See all the winners from the first KZN Entertainment Awards



The annual KwaZulu Natal Entertainment Awards held  in Durban ICC Arena on the 15th of December, 2020.

The glamorous awards were hosted by province’s very own television and radio superstars, Somizi Mhlongo and Pearl Thusi.

The winner in each category received a R100,000 cash prize, while the overall winner walked away with a cool R500,000.

There were 23 categories.

The awards also honoured DJ Tira, Black Coffee, Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Mbongeni Ngema for their contributions to the music industry.

Here are the list of winners at the award ceremony

KZN’S Most Loved Cousin – Bonang Matheba

KZN’S Most Loved Award – Khuzani Mpungos

Best Male Artist – Sjava

Best Female Artist – Nomcebo Zikode

Best Female Actress – Dawn Thandeka King

Best Male Actor – SK Khoza

Best Radio Presenter (Male) – Tshatha Ngobe (UKhozi FM)

Best Radio Presenter (Female) – Jacinta Ngobese

Best Club DJ (Male) – DJ Dlala Thukzin

Best Club DJ (Female) – Sithelo the DJ

Best Maskandi – Khuzani Mpungose

Best New Find – Sithelo the DJ

Best Telenovela – Imbewu the Seed

Best Entertainment Writer – Charles Khuzwayo (Isolezwe)

KZN’S Most Loved Cousin – Bonang Matheba

Coolest Hangout Spot – Eyadini Lounge

Event of the Year – Impucuzeko Maskandi Festival

Special Achievement Award – DJ Tira, Black Coffee, Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Best Producer – Mondli Ngcobo

Best TV Presenter (Male) – Robert Marawa

Best TV Presenter (Female) – Pearl Thusi

Comedian of the Year – Siyanda Maphumulo

Best Promoter- Dogg DBN

Recommended for you