Full list of winners at the GQ’s Men of the year 2021



The third annual GQ Men of the Year Awards in association with Hennessy V.S.O.P Privilège took place at the Four Seasons Hotel, The Westcliff in Johannesburg.

Affectionately known as “MOTY” gave so many celebrities the opportunity to be appreciated.

However, the show was hosted by GQ Editor in Chief and Claire Mawisa and included performances by the likes of Siki Jo-An, Sauti Sol

The prestigious awards ceremony recognises pioneers within the country who shape the cultural landscape and continue to push the boundaries.

From artists to humanitarians, innovators to designers, comedians and entrepreneurs, GQ South Africa and Hennessy V.S.O.P Privilège, celebrated the best talent from South Africa and Africa.

See GQ’s Men of the Year Awards 2021 winners:

  • Entertainer of the Year – Makhadzi
  • Musician of the year – Focalistic
  • Humanitarian of the year – Kolisi Foundation
  • Editor’s Special Tribute – the late Shona Ferguson (accepted by Connie Ferguson)
  • The Game Changers of the Year – Kgothatso Montjane and Tatjana Schoenmaker
  • Designer of the Year – Laduma Ngxokolo
  • The Industry Icon of the Year – Nick Boulton
  • The Industry Icon of the Year – Nick Boulton
  • Sportsperson of the Year – Ntando Mahlangu
  • The Standard Bank Business Leader of the Year – Theo Baloyi
  • The Hennessy V.S.O.P Privilège Lifetime Achievement Award – Sipho ‘Hotstix’ Mabuse