Domestic flights granted to 11 more airports


Transport Minister – Fikile Mbalula granted domestic flights to 11 more airports on Wednesday.

According to the government gazette, the airports where domestic passenger flights are acceptable are mentioned below:

  • Bram Fischer International Airport
  • Cape Town International Airport
  • East London
  • George Airport
  • Hoedspruit Airport
  • Kimberly Airport
  • King Shaka International Airport
  • Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport
  • Lanseria International Airport
  • Margate Airport
  • Mthatha Airport
  • OR Tambo International Airport
  • Phalaborwa Airport
  • Pietermaritzburg Airport
  • Plettenberg Bay Airport
  • Polokwane Airport
  • Port Elizabeth International Airport
  • Richards Bay Airport
  • Sishen Airport
  • Skukuza Airport
  • Upington International Airport

The country will take a gradual process and mindfully ease down restrictions on international travel on Level one.

We will be allowing travel into and out of South Africa for business, leisure and other travel with effect from 1 October 2020,” President Cyril Ramaphosa announced on Wednesday.

Recommended for you