SA waved visa for a lot of countries


Good news in the air! South Africa recently released list of countries which will no longer require a visa to travel to SA. It was announced  by Minister of Home Affairs, Malusi Gigaba on Tuesday in Pretoria. He said, “We have implemented a visa waiver for all citizens of the Russian Federation and Angola, on 1 April 2017 and 1 December 2017, respectively, to travel to SA without having to apply for a visa.”

In other to boost tourism in the country citizens from countries which will now no longer require a visa to travel to SA include Algeria, Egypt, Morocco, Ghana, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Iran, Lebanon, the State of Palestine, Belarus, Georgia and Cuba. These countries join the UK, US, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Australia, Brazil and Canada whose citizens already have visa waiver agreements.

The announcement about the visa was made on social media and all other things that had to the visa amendment.

Recommended for you